Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

October 16, 2010 October 16, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:24 am
Tags: , ,

This is the second post which I will use to show you some of my last solo show at the gbc Gallery. But first, yesterday I gave two tours in the Lilly House at the Indianapolis Museum of Art – one for a group of our respected elders and one public tour with 16 people. Fun and fulfilling. I also completed arrangements for an educational session that demonstrates the silkscreening process. This is part of training for IMA docents and I hope it helps everyone understand Andy Warhol and his process. So my day was full of art related activities but I didn’t create a work of my own.

Here a couple of additional photos of my 2009 Exhibit at gbc Gallery in Greenfield, Indiana.

gbc Gallery Exhibit 2009

gbc Gallery Exhibit 2009

 

 

One Response to “October 16, 2010”

  1. Love your paintings. There’s a stunning abstract quality. The painting to the left of the top image I would love to see in more detail. It must be great to have a show of your work, but from what I can see it all looks to be at the top end of the buyers market.


Leave a Reply

