Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

October 14, 2010 October 14, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 5:35 pm

I always go into each new year with excitement, dedication and enthusiasm and about mid-September I hit a slump, especially if I have entered several art competitions in a year. Well, I am in it! I am learning three new tours through the docent program at the Indianapolis Museum of Art, have three paintings in two shows that need pick up soon and I am preparing for my second big solo show and just generally am not spending time in my studio except to shoo out a dog.

In January and February 2009, the gbc Gallery, owned by the Greenfield Banking Company, displayed 42 of my paintings.

gbc Gallery 01012009

My second solo show will be there during November and December and I am working on sorting, matting, framing, organizing, press releases, ETC! I wish all the friends I’ve made through blogging could be there. It would be such fun to meet you and share my art. Anyway, today and over the next few days I will post a few of the pix from the last show as I work on my pressing to-do list. And then – NO EXCUSES – the paint and pencil will come out…

 

5 Responses to “October 14, 2010”

  1. Alex Zonis Says:

    These are all wonderful happenings, Linda! Thank you for sharing them with us. Congratulations on your shows!

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    Congratulations, Linda. You are truly doing it all!

  3. artimagica Says:

    Wish I could be there too Linda! It would be great to meet you and see your work up close. Congratulations on your shows – it’s wonderful your work is getting well deserved recognition. I have been in a slump as well and it’s oddly comforting to know I’m not the only one in that place. Hope everything comes together well for you! Kathleen

  4. francis Says:

    Congratulation Linda. You did what i dream for years. Hope you have a good show and doing well. Best of luck.

  5. Neelima Says:

    Congratulations Linda!


Leave a Reply

