Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

September 6, 2010 September 7, 2010

Filed under: Acrylics,Collage,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 5:49 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I have continued to practice the art of collage. Composition…values…abstract…representative…SO MUCH to think about! At this point I am still playing with black, 3 grays and white. I think I have two more collages in me before I go bonkers from lack of color, color, color. Anyway, my latest collage did not emerge organically. I went into the piece with the idea of doing a field of flowers. As my husband said when asked if it looked like a field of flowers. I think I was “sort of” successful.

Field of Flowers Collage Exercise

But a good time was had by all (being only me).

 

4 Responses to “September 6, 2010”

  1. lesliepaints Says:

    I like this one, Linda. There is a lot going on, but it holds my interest and makes me imagine. I think that is a good thing.

  2. Thank you Leslie. As I said I was really fighting the freckle factor!

  3. globevisions Says:

    I really like it, what’s the size?


Leave a Reply

