Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

August 12, 2010 August 14, 2010

My diddle, dawdle, doodling week continued… I am still playing with my colored pencils and created this organic, warm colored abstract. I was thinking about autumn and fallen leaves, especially maples which are abundant in Indiana.

Abstract Doodly-do

I was also thinking about the Self Portrait Challenge and I loved Leslie’s SP of her feet. It was striking. So I did a really quick rough sketch of my feet. This is an important time for my feet since I am recovering from plantar fasciitis. The shoes are new walking shoes and they are like walking on clouds! They look clunky but – wow – are they comfortable. (I know – too much information!)

Linda's Feet

 

4 Responses to “August 12, 2010”

  1. lesliepaints Says:

    What cool SHOES! Walking on clouds? I love your doodling spirit and the search for the abstract that you constantly explore. Cool “pics”, both!
    I have been thinking about the portrait challenge, too. Think I’ll be doing a mug shot in the mirror again. Your challenge gives me an excuse to work on those skills and set asie some time for it. Thank-you!

  2. Beth Parker Says:

    I love the shoes! I never really considered a self portrait of my feet. Cool! 🙂


Leave a Reply

