Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

May 10, 2010 May 10, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:39 am
Tags: , , , ,

Painter Linda SquareHead here! Do you think I’m obsessed with squares? Do you think all the poor little circles and triangles running around in the world are feeling left out? Do you think I need help?

After painting the two florals last week I needed a break from spontaneity. Even though I enjoyed painting these glorious flowers (no thanks to me…they sort of painted themselves!) I needed to do something quiet and rational so I went back to my squares. I used the same colors that I used in the florals because they are great colors and I call the little (7″ X 10″) painting Squares and Such.

Squares and Such

 

8 Responses to “May 10, 2010”

  1. I always thought you were a little square… now I know why! Poor little circles of the world, but adventually you’ll come around… get it come (around) (circles) (around), O.K. I’ll stop now and leave!

  2. Beth Parker Says:

    Hey there, SquareHead! 🙂 I have to admit, I love your gorgeous flowers and I also find this little painting very serene. What is next for you? A combo of flowers and squares would be amazing!

    • Great idea. I did a series of paintings in 2007 right after I started painting that combines Circles & Apples. I also did one that combined a historic building in Greenfield, Indiana with squares. The hard edges of the square and softness of the flowers could be a great combo. Thanks for the idea Beth…

  3. lesliepaints Says:

    I double Beth’s comment. Maybe squares with those beautiful flowers running through them.Wonder if it would give the flowers a stained glass look to them. You have handled your color combinations really well!

  4. Chris Carter Says:

    I adore your squares.

    I also wish your grandson a safe return to his family.


Leave a Reply

