Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

May 9, 2010 May 9, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 12:41 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Well, have I been a busy beaver! I have been splashing, dropping, swirling, masking and, yes, even painting. I have been working with wild abandon – and my new painting looks like it! I am enjoying the deep, bold colors that I’m using but I think they got away from me here…oh well I had a tremendously good time painting this. It is small – just 7″ X 10″ but can’t you hear the wind roaring through the evergreens as the tulips sway in the wind?

Dancing Tulips

 

10 Responses to “May 9, 2010”

  1. Stephen Says:

    nice work Linda – I love the colours – you sound like you are being blown out there. This is so free.

  2. Alina Says:

    Beautiful tulips,dear friend!! 🙂
    Thank you for share it with us!!
    A little gift for you here: http://2a24.wordpress.com/2010/05/08/kindness-card-for-you-all/

    Enjoy the moment!! 🙂

  3. lesliepaints Says:

    You are on a roll. I like these paintings! Paint with abandon, Linda. Happy Mother’s Day!

  4. CarolKing Says:

    Holy Cannoli! Those tulips are magnificent! Love the colors and the movement!

  5. The red is gorgeous in the tulips – there is so much motion and emotion in the painting. Beautiful work.

  6. This painting is pure joy. Way to go, LInda!

  7. Anne Says:

    Love the energy here! I wouldn’t say the color got away from you at all – you’ve managed to pull off a very successful painting with little actual value contrast – what a feat!

  8. artistwife Says:

    This painting looks like you had fun. Good Job! I love your colors.

  9. the wild color in this is juicy and delicious. way fun.


Leave a Reply

