Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 30, 2010 May 1, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:25 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Today is my granson’s wedding so we are floating on Cloud 9!

I had some good news yesterday. When we picked up my paintings that had been accepted for the Paperchase juried show, we found out that I had been awarded third place. I was really please and surprise. It was an honor just to be accepted. The winning painting is one of my all time favorites – White Light. (Gosh, I am going to have to reshot this photo. The lighting is horrible! The painting is actually very light and full of pastel glow. Sounds like a project for tomorrow since I have no time today!)

White Light, Acrylic on Yupo

The timing is appropriate. My sister-in-law looked at this painting and said it made her think of a wedding!

 

5 Responses to “April 30, 2010”

  1. I love this. It’s very mystical. The light at the heart of things.
    Congrats on your grandson’s marriage.

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    Congratulations once again!

  3. cindyinsd Says:

    Wow! Hurray for you! You must be so excited. 🙂

  4. Beth Parker Says:

    Congratulations, Linda!!! I would also be tickled just to be accepted in such a show, much less place! That is wonderful and so is the painting!!! Big WooHoo!!!!!

  5. Anne Says:

    Congratulations, Linda – what a thrill – two thrills, in fact!


Leave a Reply

