Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 18, 2010 April 19, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 6:14 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Last week was very busy and I had only a little time to paint. Very frustrating! We had lovely, cool weather on Sunday so I did another small ATC painting of one of the toys belonging to my grandsons. This one did not turn out very well. The toy was small and the size of the painting was small and every time I moved I changed the perspective. Everything is a little “off”, a little askew. I like the colors in this toy and the BIG wheels. Can’t you see it going Zoom! Zoom!

Zoom Zoom 2

I am almost finished with a 5″ X 7″ painting of apple blossoms. Hope to have it tomorrow!

 

4 Responses to “April 18, 2010”

  1. cindyinsd Says:

    This is adorable. I don’t think it matters if the perspective is off–it’s not that kind of a picture. You’ve definitely got the spirit of the Big Wheel. Love the bright colors, too!

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    I definitely can see it going “zoom zoom”! Colors are great and I’m with Cindy on this one. It’s not about perspective. Keep up the good work toward your goal of an ATC for everyone at Christmas. 🙂


Leave a Reply

