Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 8, 2010 April 9, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 6:47 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Several of you have been showing ATC creations lately. I did 9 ATC’s that I send to family members with their Christmas cards last December. I thought this might be a meaningful tradition and they could build a collection of original art. I thought I would start early this year – no last minute rush during December. I decided to start by working with the toys my grandchildren played with when they were little. Today my grandnieces and nephew play with them. To start I picked out a selection of toy trucks. Here is the first of the Zoom Zoom series. This is on WC paper, ATC size and I used watercolor markers. I’ve started a little rough but I hope you enjoy it.

ATC - Zoom Zoom 1

 

3 Responses to “April 8, 2010”

  1. Judy Says:

    Linda, what a fun idea to paint the toys! Happy memories in your original art. I love that!

  2. cool. one a day and you’ll have a terrific selection by Christmas time. fun.

  3. lesliepaints Says:

    Wonderful idea, Linda! Thank-you!


Leave a Reply

