Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

February 22, 2010 February 23, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 3:07 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

This has been a wonderful day to paint. I was able to focus on and finish Raggedy Ann and I am really pleased with the way she turned out. Raggedy AnnI tried to make her look like a doll that a little girl had played with – a little faded and stained. She’s lost her pinafore. My husband kept saying something was not quite right. After much debate and discussion we looked at an actual doll and there WAS a problem. Raggedy Ann has a big, ear-to-ear smile and my Raggedy just had a small grin. I made her smile bigger and every thing fell into place. Isn’t she a cutie?

 

7 Responses to “February 22, 2010”

  1. lesliepaints Says:

    This is my favorite of yours so far, Linda. The composition, color and choice of subject material. Love it! 🙂

  2. Alex Zonis Says:

    I like your Raggedy Ann, Linda! It is wonderfully charming. I drew one myself some time ago. I better find it and show it to you. We can form a “mutual Raggedy Ann admiration society” :D!

  3. very cute. i did a little raggedy ann painting too, not so long ago. ill join the “mutual raggedy ann admiration society” if you start the club.

    she is such a nice character to paint.
    well done.

  4. Stephen Says:

    Neat – this painting carries a spirit of expectancy. I like this.

    • Thanks Stephan. This painting was really fun to do. I think that is really important. Your paintings always look like you are enjoying the place, the day, the process of creation. I love looking at them!

  5. Heather Says:

    I think this would be prefect for a little girls room. Maybe like Hayden or you can save it for one of my granddaughters (not wishing or hoping for any of those any time soon.)


Leave a Reply

