Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

February 4, 2010 February 4, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 3:39 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Well I did it! I finished the large abstract I’ve been working on. I really like it and my husband said he thought it was very impressive. He really likes the sense of a glow in the middle of the painting. For me the size alone is impressive since it is only the third full sheet painting I’ve ever completed. I feel like I have done a good days work.

Feel the Glow

 

6 Responses to “February 4, 2010”

  1. lesliepaints Says:

    Love it, Linda. 🙂

  2. Heather Says:

    Love it! I feel the warmth from the painting. I image this is what it could be like when one dies and goes into the light. Full of bright colors and the feeling of warmth and security.

  3. Ruchard McNaughton Says:

    Looks great. I love the warmth and the depth

    How big is the painting?
    I’m still working small but would like to go bigger.
    Maybe on day.

  4. Beth Parker Says:

    This is wonderful, Linda!! I love the glow and the texture! I’m afraid to go that large. 🙂


Leave a Reply

