Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

January 22, 2010 January 23, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:43 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

From red, yellow and blue all colors are created,

From brown, black, red, yellow and white the human race is made,

From Yahweh, Buddha, Krishna, Mohammed and Jesus our spirits are refreshed,

We, man, woman, child stand together,

We are one…

Inspired by the plight of our brothers and sisters in Haiti

 

6 Responses to “January 22, 2010”

  1. lesliepaints Says:

    I like how juicy you get your watercolors to look, Linda. Nice thought, also.

  2. davidtripp Says:

    Excellent writing as well as watercolor enrichment, Linda. Thank you for sharing such a sensitive spirit with us. And thank you for your encouragement on my blogs. Sorry I didn’t respond sooner to a “Wyeth technique” question you raised. You were probably referring to my drybrush. I didn’t figure it out until later in life that as long as the watercolor is allowed to dry and set up, that you can continue to add layers and build up depth–forever, it seems. Anyway, the richest paintings I have in foreground weeds and grasses are done in drybrush. They take a long time, because I probably add at least 20 layers to them as the days turn into weeks. Throughout the painting, while I’m detailing the subjects, I’m also adding strands of grasses to the foreground. Thanks for asking.

  3. Richard McNaughton Says:

    I love the way the colours vibrate… reminds me that we all share one blue marble.
    On another subject I would like to link my blog to others and but I’m not sure how to go about it. Example how do you start your blog role ?
    Thanks in advance

  4. Hi Richard,
    I am new to blogging but within WordPress I just go to bloginfo and click add. I do this when I am in that person’s blog. It does not matter if their blog is a WordPress blog. I don’t remember is your blog in WordPress?
    Linda

  5. Stephen Says:

    I love your rich, saturated colours, with the highlights open – yeah – juicy is a good word.

    • Thank you Stephen. For some reason WordPress won’t place your comment on my blog so I can reply there. Probably something I’m doing since I’m a new blogger. Anyway I appreciate your comments.


Leave a Reply

