Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

January 9, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 10:57 pm
Tags: , ,

Well my first week of blogging has been only moderately successful. I did not do any work for two days this week. One day was lost to errands, one day to taking down Christmas decorations and several hours to preparing for an “Art of France”  tour I gave yesterday at the Indianapolis Museum of Art. I was not totally worthless though. On Wednesday I did some pencil work practicing working with various hardnesses to achieve seamless transitions and roundness of forms. I have also almost finished Quiller’s chapter on Triadic Colors Schemes and have started the first exercise. It requires six small paintings using the same triad. I plan to finish this exercise and the reading tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

